Feb 2015 – The first Muban Woodblock Printmaking Award is unveiled in London. The two winners chosen from 20 shortlisted artists are Wu Jiantong from China Central Academy of Fine Arts and Guo Shuang from Sihcuan Academy of Fine Arts. The judges of this Awards are Professor David Barker from Muban Educational Trust, Dr. Anne Farrer from Southerly School of Art, Dr Clarissa von Spee from The British museum and Dr He Weimin from Oxford University.

New item 13

Anne Farrer, Clarissa von Spee, He Weimin and Zheng Haiyao looking at the prints during judging session.

New item 12

Anne Farrer and Clarissa von Spee looking at prints during judging session.

1名称;乌托邦-冷漠尺寸;80x60cm 版画\

Winning artist Wu Jiantang’s print “Utopia”.


Winning artist Guo Shuang’s print “Story of a Small Town” (part).